Celebrate Chaska Elementary School!

Chaska Elementary Alumni Night Thursday, May 18 – 6-8 p.m. 1800 N. Chestnut St., Chaska Come celebrate and reminisce with past and present Chaska Elementary School students, staff members and families. Live Music from The Tuxedo Band Tour the “Little White School House” Food trucks on site Take a tour through the building and a walk down memory lane! Watch for updates at ces.district112.org.   read more

Chaska Boys’ Basketball – Section 2AAAA CHAMPIONS going to state

CHASKA BOYS’ BASKETBALL – SECTION 2AAAA CHAMPIONS GOING TO STATE!UPDATE: Chaska lost to No. 1 ranked Champlin Park, 53-50. Congratulations to the team on a great season. The Chaska Boys’ Basketball team has advanced to the Class AAAA State Tournament after defeating Eden Prairie 41-39 in the Section 2AAAA Finals! The Hawks will open Class AAAA State Tournament quarterfinals on Wednesday, March 22nd – 10am at Target Center against Champlin Park. read more

Amy LaDue named Assistant Superintendent

Amy LaDue has been named Eastern Carver County Schools’ assistant superintendent starting July 1. She fills the position currently held by Clint Christopher, who will be superintendent July 1. LaDue earned the position after a thorough interview process that began with more than 50 applicants, included multiple rounds of interviews with various stakeholders and tours of district schools. LaDue currently is Director of Teaching and Learning at Owatonna Public Schools. She has held positions as K-12 curriculum and instruction coordinator, principal of a 6th grade school and an elementary school. She was Title I coordinator and an elementary teacher with Owatonna, and also was an adjunct professor at Southwest State University. LaDue’s experience in these roles includes working closely with teachers and principals to build teaching and leadership capacities. She has spearheaded many initiatives around curriculum adoption and leadership development at Owatonna. She played a... read more

Speech: CHS has 1st place winner, Chan sending 7 to nationals

After two days of competition this weekend in Eagan, members of the Chanhassen and Chaska High School Speech team are heading to Birmingham, Alabama for the National Speech and Debate Association tournament. The team competed in a national qualifying tournament. Chaska High School’s Patrick Quinn took first place for dramatic interpretation and heads to Birmingham. Quinn also was 5th place in program oral interpretation. Seven Chanhassen students earned spots in national competition: Thomas Price in humorous interpretation, Jack Senske in duo interpretation, Ava Ewald in informative speaking, Hailey Frye in informative, Eli Rockhold in original oratory, Sam Buisman in extemporaneous speaking, and April Grabner in duo interpretation. These results continue a string of strong showings this year for Eastern Carver County Schools’ speech and debate students. read more

Two Chanhassen High School Music Students Chosen for MBDA 9-10 All-State Honor Band

Luke Ferderer and Clare Focht were two of 87 students selected from 223 who auditioned this winter for a position in this group. The students participating will have the opportunity to work with some of the finest music educators in the state as their section coaches, and will be conducted by James Patrick Miller. The students will rehearse with James Patrick Miller on Saturday, April 22nd at Chanhassen High School, and will then perform a concert at 2:00 PM on Sunday, April 22nd in the auditorium of Chanhassen High School. The Honor Band program is an on-going project of MBDA, a professional organization of band directors representing band programs of all grade levels from throughout the state of Minnesota. The mission of MBDA is to assist in the development of band directors and band programs in schools, colleges, and communities throughout... read more