Eastern Carver County Schools
School Board

Role of the School Board

Setting the Goals for Student Success

Communities served by Eastern Carver County Schools hold these expectations for their schools:

  • relevant, rigorous academic program,
  • high expectations for student behavior and,
  • opportunity to pursue interests through activities and enrichment programs

It’s the job of the School Board to ensure that community resources target those expectations. In selecting the superintendent, setting goals, and developing the district’s budget, the Board oversees the direction of the District, ensuring community expectations are reflected in everything we do.

The Eastern Carver County School Board is known for its commitment to involving the community in important decisions such as boundary changes, funding for new schools, and policy development.

School Board

Documents & Links

School Liaisons

Bluff Creek Elementary – Tim Klein
Carver Elementary — Lisa Anderson
Chanhassen Elementary – Jenny Stone
Chanhassen High School – Jenny Stone
Chaska High School – Fred Berg
Chaska Middle School East – Amy Logue
Chaska Middle School West – Tim Klein
Pioneer Ridge Middle School – Ron Meyer
Clover Ridge Elementary – Jeff Ross
East Union Elementary – Fred Berg
Jonathan Elementary – Amy Logue
La Academia/Kinder Academy – Lisa Anderson
Victoria Elementary – Jeff Ross

Committee Assignments

State & Local Committees
SW Metro Education Cooperative Board — Ron Meyer/Amy Logue (Alternate)
Community Leaders — Lisa Anderson and Tim Klein
Metro ECSU — Jeff Ross
AMSD — Fred Berg/Lisa Anderson (Alternate)
MN State High School League/Region II A Board — Fred Berg

District Committee Liaisons
Community Education Advisory Committee – Ron Meyer
Teaching & Learning Advisory Committee – Jeff Ross
District 112 Foundation – Amy Logue
Professional Development Committee – Fred Berg
Special Education Advisory Committee – Jenny Stone
Wellness Committee – Ron Meyer
Advertising Committee – Ron Meyer
Teacher Evaluation – Lisa Anderson and Fred Berg
School Calendar – Ron Meyer
ECFE Advisory – Jenny Stone
IAA Advisory — Amy Logue

School Board Committees
Personnel/Negotiations/Grievance – Lisa Anderson, Amy Logue, Tim Klein
Finance/Investment Committee – Tim Klein, Jeff Ross
Facilities – Jeff Ross, Amy Logue

School Board Meetings

All Regular Board Meetings are held in the Board Room on the third floor of the District Education Center, 11 Peavey Road, in Chaska. School Board Work Sessions will be held at the site listed, see below. All meetings are held on Monday evenings and start at 6:30 p.m.

Eastern Carver County Schools Board Meeting Open Forum Guidelines

Forty-five minutes is set aside in every regular board meeting to give citizens an opportunity to be heard. Speakers must sign in before the meeting, provide their full address, and acknowledge they agree to abide by the board policy on public participation.  Speaking time is limited to three minutes; priority is given first to district residents. If there is time remaining, non-residents may have the opportunity address the board.  Speakers at the podium will be asked to provide their city of residence before beginning their remarks.

This time is not designed to address items concerning specific staff or students.  All speakers are reminded that personal attacks by anyone addressing the school board are unacceptable.  Persistence in such remarks by an individual shall terminate that person’s privilege to address the school board.

During the Open Forum, the School Board will listen but will not try to resolve a concern at the meeting. The issue will be referred to the Superintendent for appropriate follow-up. Those wishing to speak who are not able within the time limit are encouraged to submit their comments in writing.

School Board Meeting Schedule 19-20

Meetings (M) & Worksessions (WS)

July 15 (M)
August 19 (M)
September 9 (WS) Chaska Middle School East
September 23 (M)
October 14 (WS) Chanhassen Elementary
October 28 (M)
November 14 (M)
December 16 (M)
January 13 (Organizational Meeting & WS) DEC
January 27 (M)
February 10 (WS) Bluff Creek Elementary
February 24 (M)
March 16 (M)
April 6 (WS) DEC
April 20 (M)
May 4 (WS) DEC
May 18 (M)
June 8 (WS) District Education Center
June 22 (M)

School Board Meetings 2020-21

Regular School Board Meetings (M) are held in the Boardroom at the District Education Center (DEC). Work Sessions (WS) are held at school sites as indicated or at the DEC as indicated below:

July 20 (M)
August 17 (M)
September 14 (WS) @ East Union Elem
September 28 (M)
October 12 (WS) @ Family Learning Center
October 26 (M)
November 9 (M)
December 7 (M)
January 11 (Organization Meeting & WS) @ DEC
January 25 (M)
February 8 (WS) @ Carver Elementary
February 22 (M)
March 15 (M)
April 12 (WS) @ Pioneer Ridge Middle School
April 26 (M)
May 10 (WS) @ Integrated Arts Academy
May 24 (M)
June 14 (WS) @ DEC
June 28 (M)

School Board Contacts

Jeffrey Ross, Ph.D. – Chair


Amy Logue – Vice Chair/Clerk


Ron Meyer – Treasurer


Lisa Anderson – Director


Fred Berg – Director


Tim Klein – Director


Jenny Stone – Director