Thirty-four staff members retiring in 2023-24

Thirty-four staff members retiring in 2023-24

Eastern Carver County Schools recognized retiring staff at the May 20 school board. A total of 34 staff members from throughout the district are retiring, totaling 748 years of service in the district. Thank you to each and every one of them for leaving their mark on our district, our buildings and our students.

Nancy Larson leads the retirees with 43 years of service working with kindergarteners for many of those years before shifting to special education at Jonathan Elementary the last decade.

Shelley Kline taught choir at Chaska High School for 39 years. Molly Aker (37 years) and Julie Myhr (27), fifth-grade teachers at Bluff Creek Elementary, represent 64 years of teaching inside the Chanhassen building.

Mary Barrett has been teaching in the district for 35 years, first at Chaska High School from 1988 to 2011 before moving to Chanhassen High School for the rest of her teaching career.

Others include Donna Quaas (32 years in the district office), Edie Stearns (32 years between, Bluff Creek, Chaska Elementary, Carver, and Clover Ridge), Sue Kennedi (31 years between Chaska and Jonathan Elementary), and Margaret Muller (30 years as a para-professional).